Blog In Transition…

I guess you could say that this is my new blog. I’ve been thinking of transitioning to a better blogging platform for quite some time, and there are two recent events that ultimately made me decide to switch. The first one was the announcement by Apple that they would end their MobileMe program in the coming year. I run my site via MobileMe, and I fell in love with the iWeb platform (despite a few of it’s more obvious flaws), so to have the website without being able to publish it seemed kind of silly. Secondly, my external hard-drive for my computer crashed. This was a major factor in deciding to move my blog in that my website was saved on the hard-drive, and thus is inaccessible for me to make posts and edits until it is recovered. Also, another major perk about hosting on Word Press is that I’m finally going to be able to write and edit posts from my iPhone! Definitely a plus.

For the next week or so, I’m going to be treating this newer blog as a sort of testing-ground, while I putter around with the Word Press interface and learn all the bells and whistles. So far it has a lot of features I’m pretty excited about, so we’ll see what I’m going to be able to do with them. Don’t be surprised if the site goes through a number of changes through the next week or so…I’m still trying to get it just how I want it.

xoxo, Karoline

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Sue Zacharer

     /  July 3, 2011

    Good luck with the new site. Love your tag line!
    -Madre

    Reply

Leave a Reply

