It’s a Party in the U.S.A.!

Oh beautiful for spacious skies, for amber waves of grain....

It’s the 4th of July!  Independence Day is my second or third favorite holiday (Thanksgiving is my favorite!), and there are so many wonderful things to celebrate and be happy for!  It’s fun to be patriotic and pay homage to all things American from Uncle Sam to the Coney Island Hot Dog Eating Contest.  Here are my favorite parts about this awesome holiday:

First off–of course– is my favorite thing…sparklers and fireworks.  Another thing I love is that everyone dresses in red, white and blue because these are my favorite colors  to wear together!  Also…cookouts, beach trips, long weekends, oldies marathons on the radio, what’s not to love?  And let’s not forget, any excuse to throw a party is a good thing, right?

While I’m sure you’re all going to be having a blast celebratin’ the stars and stripes, please please please remember to stay safe!  Sunscreen, designated drivers, don’t blow off a finger setting off any fireworks…all that jazz.  Pinky promise?

What’s your favorite thing about the 4th of July?  Do you like it as much as I do?  Voice your opinion in the comments!

xoxo, Karoline

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Christina

     /  July 4, 2011
    Reply
  2. Sue Zacharer

     /  July 5, 2011

    My favorite thing is spending time with you and the rest of the family! And, of course wearing the red/white/blue is very fun!

    Reply
  3. I have been reading out some of your posts and it’s pretty clever stuff. I will surely bookmark your blog.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

