So, Summer’s Officially Over.

Well, it’s September.  Minor League baseball has wrapped up for the season, there’s a chill in the air, and I’m moving back to school tomorrow.  It’s the start of a new school year, but it’s hard to head back when I think about what a great summer it was.  Probably one of the best I’ve had.

I miss my tan already! :(

Also, it’s especially hard to move on when I realize that next year is my last summer vacation ever.  WOW.  If you think about it, after next summer I’ll be heading into my senior year; once I graduate that will be the “real” world (AKA the working world).  And, unless you’re a teacher, you don’t get summers off like students do.

But, I digress.  This summer has been an excellent one.  I had an amazing trip to Maine with my family, saw the Bruins win a Stanley Cup (and had an AMAZING time at the parade with my brothers), watched yet another Tour de France come and go, bid adeau to NASA’s shuttle program, read a bunch of books, grilled up a lot of delicious food, did the Chicken Dance and “Cotton Eyed Joe” more times than I can count at the Spinners, took an amazing trip to Vermont, had a bunch of lazy beach days with my girlfriends, interview a New England Patriot, ate a ton of ice cream, and somehow met so many new and amazing people who really managed to touch my life.  There’s lots of other fun things I did, but that quick list pretty much gives you the gist of it.  The summer of 2011 will definitely be one I won’t forget easily.

Alas, as I write this I’m procrastinating from packing up my life to head back to college.  I’m looking forward to my Junior year in so many different ways but that’s a different post for a different day.  Tonight, I’m giving summer one final hurrah and going to the Red Sox game with my brother, Tom.  It’s my last night at home, and I couldn’t think of a better way to spend it.

Now that summer’s over, what were some of the best moments for you?

xoxo, Karoline

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

