What does a conductor do?

Image taken from betsysview.com

Tonight, I’ll be attending opening night of Holiday Pops in Boston. I’m so excited! I’m going with my friend Andy, and while we’re there, we’ll be working with 980WCAP and are going to get to interview Keith Lockhart, the world-famous conductor of the Boston Pops! I am so excited!

Image taken from bostoncentral.com

I was talking it over with my roommate this morning, and we came up with a bunch of funny questions for Keith.  What made him want to become a conductor? Has he ever made a big mistake on stage and have the band follow along? And–perhaps the most pressing question of them all–doesn’t his arms get tired?!  We came up with five or six more, but I won’t ruin the surprise.  You’ll just have to listen to WCAP to find out!

I’m beyond excited to see the Pops. I’ve never been to any of their live performances before, but I’ve seen them on TV and they’re amazing. It’s sure to be an amazing experience!

xoxo,

Karoline

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

