A good dog.

Shadow, my old dog, would have been 9 today.  I miss him all the time.  He was full of energy and always wanted to hang out with everyone.  I miss him every day.  I think my favorite Shadow moment was any time he was begging for food.  He was just relentless!  All he ever wanted was people food.  Another favorite moment was when we brought him to Jay Peak my sophomore year of high school.  I think he really liked the ski atmosphere.

Happy birthday, Shadster. Miss you.

Thankfully, my family has been treated to not one, but two good dogs.  Now we have Maddy, and she is just a ball of sunshine every day.  Although, as you may recall, she’s the world’s worst feminist.  A good dog is good for the soul.

I also just wanted to take a moment to say that my heart goes out to all of the people effected by the school shooting in Ohio yesterday.  It’s a tragedy, and I hope that if you’re reading this you’ll say a little prayer for the victims and their families.

Today’s happiness: It’s national pancake day! (although, I won’t be at school this morning to enjoy it)

On my mind: Shadow.  Also, I need to think of a strategy to beat my mom in rummy!

What are some of your good dog stories?

xoxo, Karoline

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Of dogs, I’ve had a few, and they all occupy a special place. You never once think that another dog will be as good as your last, but then you are surprised when they are and then some. It’s as if reincarnation of the best parts only happens in dog heaven and finds a way back to you.

    Shadow opened the door for Maddy, not that we wanted another dog to heal our hearts, but he so ingrained himself in us that we wanted another like him.

    Miss you Shadster

    Mr. God

    Reply
  2. Johannah

     /  February 28, 2012

    Ten. He would haver been ten

    Reply

Leave a Reply

