Random act of kindness.

I think that Princess Diana was a very wise woman.  Random acts of kindness are one of my favorite things, and I love doing nice things for others, even if it’s just holding a door open for someone or complementing them on their sweater.  Yesterday’s post is the perfect example of others performing a random act of kindness.  What are some ways you help to brighten others’ days?

Another thing I wanted to write about today is how proud I am of my younger brother, Tom!  A couple weeks ago, I said he was going for an interview, and he got the job!  He’s a junior at Greater Lowell Technical HS where he studies machine tech, and he scored a position with the Straumann company!  I think it’s so cool that he gets to work in the field he’s studying while he’s still in high school.  That’s such a huge deal!  Tommy, I know you’re reading this, so CONGRATS! I am so so so proud of you!

One last thing is that I am going to be participating in the #marchphotoaday challenge!  One thing I noticed in January and February was that these photo a day challenges were taking the blogosphere by storm.  They’re made by Fat Mum Slim and have become incredibly popular.  I’m excited to be taking pictures!  I’ll be posting them here on the blog everyday, as well as posting them on Instagram (follow me, @KarolineZ !), Twitter, and Facebook.  If anyone else is going to be participating, drop a link to where I can see your pictures in the comments!  I love to share!

Today’s happiness: I got to write a psych paper on psychology in advertising.  I basically just had a blast writing about this commercial from the 70’s:

Sooo cheesy, right?!  It was super fun to analyze though!

Have you performed any random acts of kindness lately? Are you doing #marchphotoaday? Leave it in the comments!! :)

xoxo, Karoline

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

