Permanent. Also, I’m getting crafty over vacation!

Today’s quote is from legendary slapstick comic Charlie Chaplin, and is so true in so many different ways.  Just think about it, whatever aversions you might be facing right now, they’ll eventually be gone and they’ll seem small in comparison to the important things.  Don’t sweat the small stuff :)

Last night I was browsing through Pinterest (follow me!), and I found some really cute craft ideas.  One in particular that I want to try over spring break are these adorable recycled t-shirt bangles:

I have sooo many old t-shirts in my drawers, and I think that this could definitely be a fun project!  There’s a tutorial on how to make them on Lil Blue Boo, and I can’t wait to try it out.  I am obsessed with bracelets, and if they turn out nicely they could make awesome gifts! I will definitely keep you all posted as to how they turn out.

Today’s happiness: There is actual snow on the ground! And it’s not melting straight away! To say I’m excited would be a severe understatement.

Have any of you attempted crafts you’ve found on Pinterest? How did they turn out? Leave it in the comments!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

