Maddy’s big day out in the city!

Being on spring break, I’ve been spending a lot of time with my dog.  She’s a totally goofball, but I love her because of it.  I was at my mom’s office the other day, and one of her coworkers asked if I could bring Madison into the bank to say hi.  So, since the weather was so nice out (70˚!!), Maddy and I went on a little downtown adventure this afternoon.

Here are some pictures from out fun-filled afternoon!  Maddy tweeted her escapades through the city of Lowell on her very own Twitter account, @Madison_Maine.  First, we stopped at my dad’s office, then we went to the bank to visit all of our friends there.  After that we went on a walk with Mom to Tutto Bene’s.  Finally, we stopped at Brew’d Awakening Coffehaus with Dad for coffee and a bite to eat.  It was an eventful afternoon!

 Below, I’ve got an exclusive interview with my dog, Madison.  She wants to tell you all about her exciting day out.

Me: Madison, how was you day different from most days?

Madison: [wags her tail] translation: it was very fun and interesting.  Most days when everyone goes off to work and school, I’m stuck in the crate.  It was awesome to get out of the house and see where everyone in the family goes when they’re away from me!

Me: You were so well behaved around all the people you met today, what’s your secret?

Madison: [sits up] translation: Well, I used to be a show dog before my career shift to being a full-time house dog.  I used to be under constant scrutiny and people were always watching me. I guess I just never know when the paparazzi will be around.

Me: What was your favorite part about your little adventure today?

Madison: [rolls over so I can rub her belly] translation: So many people stopped me to tell me how beautiful I am.  I love it when they do that.

Me: So I take it you had a good time.  Would you go on future adventures?

Madison: [yawns] translation: Well, I had a good time, but I’m exhausted!  I can only handle so much walking around the city, you know?

So, there you have it…a look inside the mind of my crazy dog.  If you want more insights into the life of Maddy, be sure to follow her on Twitter!

xoxo, Karoline

Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Nadiah

     /  March 8, 2012

    You and Madison just made my day! Looks like you both had fun :)

    Reply
  1. A year ago toady… « Karoline With a "K"

Leave a Reply

