I love a good blizzard!

Nemo is wearing a Kate Spade hat.

Nemo is wearing a Kate Spade hat.

Well, “Nemo” definitely found his way to New England [side note: I’m not really sure how I feel about naming blizzards, but I am definitely riding this Nemo wave]. I was planning on coming home for the weekend anyway, so when BSU gave us a snow day yesterday, my dad came down in the morning to pick me up. Here in the Merrimack Valley we got an average of 2 feet of the white stuff. Some places got more, some got less.

I think I made the right call in deciding to weather the storm at home with my family rather that stick it out in the dorms. Bridgewater State lost power last night, and according to what I can tell from friends and Twitter, it’s still not on. Also, I hear that they’re running out of food in the dining halls? That’s definitely not good.

On the other hand, my house is toasty warm and we haven’t lost power once. Yesterday and today have been spent curled up next to the fire, watching movies and consuming copious amounts of junk food with my mom. Blizzard, schmizzard…we’re in heaven! Meanwhile, the menfolk were sent outside to snowblow us out of this mess. I am definitely grateful for that!

Below, I’ve put together some pictures that my mom took of my sister trying to walk our dog, Madison, earlier. Whenever the weather gets bad, the show dog in Maddy comes out. God forbid snow mess up her hair or she smell like wet dog. The snow was over Madison’s head, so Hannah had to actually carry her around!

hannah

Were you hit by the storm? How much snow did you get? Do you still have power? Leave it in the comments!

xoxo, Karoline

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. alison

     /  February 9, 2013

    I forgot you guys had the fireplace-I know where i’m riding out the next blizzard! Glad you guys are good-love the pics of maddie-and her beautiful walker! say hi to everyone for me:) alison

    Reply

Leave a Reply

