Spring happenings!

insta

Spring has been crazy! I’ve had so many classes,  and been so busy! Thankfully they’re all wrapping up and in a week in a half I’ll have graduated! Madness, I know. I still have mixed feelings about graduation, but I am also beyond excited to forge my own path, wherever it takes me.

Anyway, I’ve been doing some pretty fun stuff this spring, and I wanted to share some of my favorite Instagram shots from the last month or so! Here’s a description from top to bottom:

  • The building in the top picture is of Boyden Hall, the flagship building on BSU’s campus. I was walking home from work the other week and I thought that the building looked especially pretty all lit up.
  • Spring finally “sprung” and we’ve had pretty blooms on the ground and in trees.
  • Matthew and I went to my Senior Ball back in April. It was a fun night for BSU seniors to enjoy dinner and dancing with other people in our class. I had a blast catching up with friends and dancing my butt off, but it definitely left me wishing that Bridgewater has a “senior week” where we all could just celebrate together.
  • Last Thursday, my younger sister, Hannah came to visit!! There was a big end of the year party, so I invited her down to have fun! We had a blast, and I can’t wait to get back home and hang out with her.
  • A few weeks back, Matt and I unleashed out culinary sides and made salmon and Brussels sprouts for dinner. It was SO yummy! Brussels sprouts are something that I was only recently introduced to, but I’ve fallen in love. I can’t wait to find more ways to cook them up.
  • Finally, the weather here in Massachusetts has been beyond gorgeous for at least the last month. I know New York and other parts of the country have had trouble with it being chilly and the sun not really coming out, but that absolutely hasn’t been the case here! There’s been so much sunshine and warmth. Naturally, that means it’s the time of the year to sit out on the quad and do homework (one of the things I’m really going to miss about college).

What have you been up to this spring? Any fun activities?

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. How did you get your blog header to have a pattern?
    Love it!
    XX
    M
    maggieroyce.com

    Reply
    • Thank you! I used a font called “ribbon happy” to make the letters polka dotted, and then I overlayed the font in front of one of my favorite Lilly prints :) I used a program called LiveQuartz, it’s what I use for all of my graphics.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

