Beyond a Comfort Zone

Matt and me when we were little

Matt and me when we were little

For the last two months, my cousin Matt has been living in Indonesia as a member of the Peace Corps. He’s been keeping a blog during his time away called Beyond a Comfort Zone. I definitely recommend that everyone check it out if you have a spare moment–he’s hilarious and he shares really interesting antedotes about his host family and their culture.

I’ve been meaning to write a post about Matt for a while now, but I finally found a good time to. He recently posted about how the village he’s been living in in Indonesia is crazily similar to our hometown of Lowell. I couldn’t help but laugh when he wrote about how everyone is related or knows each other and that people show up places unannounced. It sounded literally just like life here in Lowell. It made me so happy to know that he’s adjusting to Indonesian life, but made me miss him that much more.

Even though it’s weird not having Matt around, I’m insanely proud of him and love telling people that I’ve got a super-cool cousin in the Peace Corps. I love that he’s sharing his experiences so I can see what he’s up to, and like I said, if you’re not already reading his blog, check it out!

xoxo, Karoline

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Sue Zacharer

     /  June 13, 2013

    I love that picture of you two! Another great post. I am sure Matt will enjoy reading it as well. At least you have the blogs to keep up with each other. It does make the distance and time apart a little more bearable. Love you lots, Mom.

    Reply
  2. Fellow New Englander here! So glad I just found your blog!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

