30 before 30

30before30

I’ve been seeing a lot of “30 before 30” lists around, and it’s inspired me to write my own. I’ve always liked the idea of a bucket list, but didn’t like the death part. Hence 30 before 30, a bucket list of sorts for the next 8ish years (I turn 22 in September). Although, now that I’m thinking of it…30 is a looong way away. Some of my goals are pretty short-term, some are more long-term. Some involve more luck/chance than others. All of them, though, I think are manageable.

My list of 30 things to do before I’m 30

1. Get a “big girl” job.

2. Get my license.

3. Meet a player from every major Boston sports team (Red Sox, Bruins, Patriots, Celtics).

4. Go to a FIS World Cup race.

5. Sail in a sailboat.

6. Travel to all of the 50 states (18+DC down, 32 to go!).

7. Move into my own place.

8. Adopt a hedgehog.

9. Learn a new-to-me skill.

10. Ski in the Alps.

11. See a Broadway show.

12. Do karaoke.

13. Brew my own beer.

14. Try every flavor of ice cream at Meadowlands. (menu)

15. Ride in a hot air balloon.

16. Join a book club.

17. Get married.

18. Run a marathon.

19. Become a mentor to someone.

20. Stay on an island somewhere.

21. Visit every beach on Cape Cod.

22. Read 100+ books. (progress here)

23. Master a second language.

24. Visit Rome.

25. Pay off my student loans.

26. Wear high heels every day for a week.

27. Grow a vegetable or fruit and use it in a recipe.

28. Take a just-for-fun class.

29. Submit a postsecret.

30. Go on a road trip.

Do you have a 30 before 30 (or similar) list? How is your progress going?

xoxo, Karoline

Today I’m linking up with North East Bloggers Network!

Also, I’m not really into blog giveaways…I never enter them. BUT. I saw this one today on I Wore Yoga Pants, and I had to enter. Free blog advice? Yes please. If you’re looking for blog advice, I definitely suggest you check out the giveaway!

Leave a comment

9 Comments

  1. …well, technically you HAVE stayed on an island, while you were traveling with us. Remember we stayed in Victoria, BC, well, that’s on Vancouver Island……..check it out: “Vancouver Island, located in British Columbia, Canada, is the largest Pacific island east of New Zealand”. So, you can take that off your bucket list.

    Reply
  2. hi karoline-stopping by from the NE bloggers link up! a marathon was on my list (orlando–super fun and non-competitive, which is great for slow runners like me ;)…high heels for a week I could never accomplish :)

    Reply
    • Thanks for the recommendation!! There’s one in my hometown that I’m training for with my sister, but I might end up only running the half

      Reply
  3. Kalyn

     /  June 18, 2013

    Great list! I started to put a marathon on my list of goals but decided against it (I don’t have quite 8 years). Good luck on crossing them all off!

    Reply
  4. Love your list! Except #25 would kill me, I’m pathetic in that department.

    Reply
    • Thank you! 25 is gonna be tough, but I’m thankful that I didn’t get too slammed on my loans since I went to a state school

      Reply
  1. I voted! And other weekend shenanigans. | Karoline With a "K"

Leave a Reply

