My best friend’s birthday!

Yesterday I helped my best friend, Christine, celebrate her 22nd birthday. We went to the beach (after the pouring rain all afternoon) and then went back to Lowell for dinner and drinks. It was a blast! Birthdays are always fun, but just spending the day goofing off and hanging out with good friends made it that much more fun.

DSC_0443_Fotor_20130618

Me, the birthday girl, and Jess!

DSC_0471_Fotor_20130618

There were a few no-music dance parties

DSC_0447_Fotor_20130618

We found a beach ball to play with.

DSC_0432

Before we realized that the water wasn’t actually that cold, Christine tried to drag Jess in.
DSC_0457_Fotor_20130618

Silly faces were made.

DSC_0476_Fotor_20130618

Jess and I may or may not have pretended to get married, complete with seaweed bouquet….

DSC_0486 - Version 2

At dinner, we split beer samples and tried 12 different brews…yum!

DSC_0500 - Version 2

The girls! Me, Aly, Christine, and Jess!

Over all it was such an awesome day, and I’m so glad that I got to help Christine celebrate feelin’ twenty-two (I had to make a T-Swift reference sometime, didn’t I?). I can’t wait for more (sunnier) beach days this summer!

xoxo, Karoline

Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Aw Happy birthday to your friend! That fake wedding pic is hilarious!

    Reply
    • Thanks! It was a blast, and yeah, that photo is proof that the day was heavy on the goofing off!!

      Reply
  2. looks so fun girl. I really need to learn about the beaches around this area! Living right next to a beach (literally 5 mins) for my entire life and coming here… I have no idea where to start!

    Reply
    • We were up at Seabrook beach in NH, and I know that there are beaches on the South shore, but I’m not really entirely sure where haha. The Cape has some amazing ones, though!!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

