The thing about me is…

6Qs

On Tuesday my new blog friend, Candice, tagged me for 6 questions :) So, today I am answering the goodness she has come up with for me!

1. If you could only accessorize with one ‘type’ of accessory which would you choice?
This is honestly such a hard question! Yes, I love statement necklaces, but I am also such a huge fan of mixing and matching bracelets. And don’t even get me started on shoes! But I guess I would have to go with the bracelets. I’m wearing at least one all the time and the best part is making new stacks and looks with them!

2. How would you describe your perfect date?
No matter how many times I’m asked this question, I always have a different answer. Maybe I’m just easy to please indecisive, but it’s really not hard to make me happy on a date as long as the conversation flows easily. I hate awkward pauses. I think that’s why me and Matthew have gotten along so well–right from the moment we met, there was always something to talk about. If I really had to pick a “perfect” date, though, I guess it would be skiing all day, and then cozying up to the fire to get warm that evening. The way to my heart is definitely through conversation and snow sports.

3. If you could only pick one food to eat for the rest of your life (no matter the calories haha) what would you pick?
Sushi! I would eat sushi all day everyday if I could! Salmon avocado, spicy tuna, eel, sweet potato, yellowfin…they’re all so delicious!

4. (stolen) If you could have dinner with anyone dead of alive who would it be?
Audrey Hepburn. I have idolized her since I was in middle school! I have books upon books about her life and style, posters of her decorated my dorm rooms, and Matt even got me an Audrey calendar for my birthday last year! She was an amazing person on and off screen, so I think it would be fascinating to pick her brain a bit.

5. Go into your iTunes, on the left hand side click on “Top 25 Played Songs” What are the top three?
“Cape Cod Kwassa Kwassa” by Vampire Weekend, “Call Me Maybe” by Carly Rae Jepson (I like to have personal dance parties…), and “Cinnamon Girl” by Neil Young (my dad’s influence is a little strong on that one!)

6. What are your guilty pleasures?
I LOVE following the lives of celebrity train wrecks. I know that sounds awful. But everytime we end up with a fallen Disney Channel princess or Amanda Bynes, I secretly (or I guess not so secretly, now) love it. Have you guys seen Miley Cyrus’ new video? Warning: it’s graphic (kinda) and straight-up weird. She’s definitely next on the Lilo/Amanda Bynes crazy-train express. Side note: I should mention that I also like it when these freak shows get their act together (looking at you, Britney), but it’s much more fun to watch them unravel. I just can’tlookaway.

So, now that I’ve answered Candice’s six lovely questions, it’s time to tag some more bloggers and ask some questions of my own! I tag Christine, because she wrote such a sweet post yesterday about me and some of the other seniors graduating from BSU this year; and Rebecca, whom I am so thankful to have connected with through The Prep Crew, she is so awesome!!

Here are my six questions for the two of you:
1. If you had to pick one color for all the clothes in your wardrobe besides neutrals (black, white, beige, navy), what would that color be?
2. Favorite animal at the zoo and why.
3. What is your perfect summer day?
4. Favorite Lilly print? (cause I know you two are a couple of Lilly lovers!)
5. Food you could eat over and over without getting sick of it.
6. If you could have any pet in the world, aside from any you currently have, what would it be and what would you name it?

I hope you all have an amazing Thursday! I’m getting back into the waitressing grind tonight, so that should be interesting!
signature

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Sue Zacharer

     /  June 20, 2013

    I truly enjoy seeing that there is a new post from you when I check my in box.Great post. Love the questions…and your answers. Have a wonderful Thursday as well. – Madre

    Reply
  2. christineegarabedian

     /  June 20, 2013

    I LOVE this post! What a great concept. As soon as I get out of work tonight I am going to get down to business answering my questions!

    Also, WHAT was Miley thinking….that video….

    Good luck waitressing! Happy Thursday!

    Reply
  3. Hi Karoline! Thank you for stopping by my blog! Your page is adorable. And Amanda Bynes’ twitter is my new guilty pleasure.

    Reply
  1. Blog Tag! | it's a wonderful life.

Leave a Reply

